Bhutan Medical and Health Council Secretariat is shifted to Namgaycholing Campus, Chang Gidaphu (previous DAHE office premises)

Governing Council Body and Committee Members

Members of Governing Council Body

Sl. NoCategoryName/Designation
1PresidentHer Excellency Lyonpo Dechen Wangmo, Minister of Health
2Medicine and allied medical specialtiesDr. Guru Prasad Dhakal
3Surgery and surgical specialtiesDr. Tashi Tenzin
4Family planningDr. Sonam Gyamtsho
5PediatricsDr. Mimi Lhamo Mynak
6Laboratory MedicineDr. Krishna Prasad Sharma
7DentistryDr. Karma Tobgyal
8NursingMrs. Tshering Dema
9PharmacyMr. Thupten Tshering
10Health Care Specialist in Environment MedicineDirector of Department of Public Health
11Paramedical ProfessionalsDistrict Health Officer, Thimphu
12Health AdministrationDirector General, Department of Medical Services
13RehabilitationMr. Karma Phuntsho
14Chief Medical Officer, RBAColonel Dr. Pema Tenzing
15Department of Traditional MedicineDirector General
16Director, Royal Institute of Health Sciences (FoNPH)Dr. Chencho Dorjee
17Bhutan Kidney FoundationExecutive Director
18Private Diagnostic Centre (Name submitted to the President by the Executive Committee)Dr. Sonam Dukpa

Members Executive Committee

SL.NOCategoryName & Address
1ChairpersonHon’ble Secretary, MoH.
2Chairperson of Medical Board of DirectorsDr. Norbu, Department of Forensic, JDWNRH
3Nursing SuperintendentMrs. Tandin Pemo, JDWNRH
4Allied Health Science, Head of PharmacyMr. Thupten Tshering, JDWNRH
5Head of Department of Traditional MedicineMr. Pemba Wangchuk, Director General, DTMS
6Registrar, Medical UniversityMrs. Deki Wangmo, KGUMSB
7Chief Medical Officer, District Health ServicesDr. Ugyen Wangdi, Paro District Hospital
8Legal OfficerMr. Tshering Nidup, Ministry of Health